Stakes Day…

November 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

So there’s a running joke in the Birdcage during the Melbourne Cup Carnival that you can spend an entire day on the track and never see a horse! Well I’m proud to say that this year I saw one up close and personal!

The star of the musical The War Horse, “Joey”, was the special guest on Stakes Day and he literally stole the show!

I was lucky enough to secure a quick chat with his keeper, and it was uncanny the way Joey reacted and moved during our interview: flapping his ears back and forth and sticking his head in front of the lens, just the way a real horse would do! It was truly incredible!

My feet were pretty much exhausted by Day 4, so I went with the York sandal which had a totally appropriate heel height…perfect for these weary soles! Worn here with a Burberry coat which I’ve had for a couple of seasons now, a pair of H&M Trousers and a Mango clutch. The sombrero was purchased on my recent trip to Spain and managed to survive many plane trips to make it home. It was definitely cool to rock the feathery fascinator trend and go for something a little edgier for my final look.

Hope you’ve enjoyed the M Cup Carni, can’t wait for next year!!!

Ax

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stakes Day… at SoleSiren.

meta